First Aid for Small Animals Course

This week I was at Hawksmoor Hydrotherapy where I completed my First Aid for Small Animals course which I need to practice as a Canine Hydrotherapist.  It was an excellent course with plenty of practical work on real dogs along with the theory; bandaging  wriggly Golden Retrievers gave us all a few smiles.

When I got home my two cockers were subjected to an examination and I checked their pulse and respiration but to their relief… not their temperature 🙂  The course was absolutely brilliant and was more in depth than I’d done before and I feel confident that I could give first aid for a multitude of ailments and importantly resuscitation if needed.

I now need to complete an assignment and submit that by 13th February to receive my final grade.

Comments are closed.